Choosing The Right Lens

The right lens can make all the difference when trying to shoot a portrait or shoot a landscape. What most photographers use for landscapes is a wide angle lens which in this case for example if you had a nikon you my go with a nikon 35 mm f 1.8 lens and with this lens you can’t zoom and is fiz but this lens can be used for (correct me if I wrong) portraits and landscapes. Now personally I like the zoom lenses like the 18 – 55 mm lens and the 55-300 mm lens but that’s just me. I do also like the prim lenses but I don’t own any at the moment. I do like the specail lenses and what I mean by that is the fisheye lens which distorts the image. This lens can be used to unique images and even funny photo’s that only that lens can make.

About Justin Hornsby

I am a student at Gwinnett Tech. I am currently in commercial photography just starting semester 2. I mostly do nature photography but I also do other kinds of photography just to keep things interesting.

Posted on April 16, 2012, in photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment