Photo of The Week

Now most photographers us modified camera’s to shoot infrared but in this case I didn’t. I shot my photo like you would with anything else and all I did was put it through photoshop then this is what I got. I didn’t use an infrared filter for this because of the limitations of the filter. Know when using the filter you have to keep your camera on a tripod just beacuse when you go to put the infrared filter on, you can’t focus your camera anymore. So it’s always a good thing to focus in on your subject with the camera before you put the filter on becuase when you look at the filter it just looks pur black. With most infrared filters the whole scene just loos red when you put it into photoshop but this isn’t a problem. now with the more expensive filters comes of a better effect that you get with the infrared filter then you do with the cheeper one’s. All I can say is if you like infrared photography it’s easyer to modifie your camera to shoot infrared then using a filter because of the limitations of just using a tripod with the filter or there is the easyist way and that is using photoshop and getting that normal photo that you took and turning it into an infrared photo, which you can easily see, that I did with my photo at the top with photoshop.

About Justin Hornsby

I am a student at Gwinnett Tech. I am currently in commercial photography just starting semester 2. I mostly do nature photography but I also do other kinds of photography just to keep things interesting.

Posted on April 6, 2012, in Infrared Photography, Nature Photography, Photo of the week and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment